Chicken with baked potatoes

For todays lunch I made chicken fillet with backed potatoes. It is a very simple and delicious meal which I think do not requires any big cooking skills, so everyone could make this.

I used three chicken fillets and  cut them in a half and added salt, peppers and sweet smoked paprika. (So totally I backed 6 pcs. of chicken)

SONY DSC

Then dipped fillet in the egg and then in the bread crumbs.

SONY DSCSONY DSC

I peeled potatoes and slice them into four parts and then slightly cooked them in the pot. Until they were half way done.

SONY DSCSONY DSC

When potatoes was half way cooked in the pot I took them out and placed on the backing form. I added salt, peppers, chia seed, cumin, selenium seeds (you can add only salt and pepper, or any other spices which you prefer). Also chopped onion into rings, added garlic and olive oil on top of everything. Putted prepared potatoes into the oven for approximately 30 minutes.

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

While potates was in the oven I cooked chicken fillet in the pan. And see the results 🙂 Sooo yummy!

SONY DSCSONY DSC

 

Leave a Reply

